JetBlue Flies Out of This World

Let’s be honest.   Traveling by plane is no easy task.  You have to arrive an hour or two early, go through security and check your bags, board the plane, arrive at your destination safely, and finally, claim your luggage.  A lot can go wrong in this series of events.  From getting stopped by security to having canceled flights and lost luggage, the customer service of an airline provides plays a huge role in your travel experience.

Now, I have flown with multiple airlines in my various travels, including, United, Southwest, and JetBlue.  However, for the last year and a half, I have been a loyal JetBlue flier.  Why you might ask?  Well, not only do they have great prices and customer service, but they also have comfy seats, great leg room, hearty snacks, personal TVs, and one free checked bag every time you fly.

During my last trip, my suitcase had gotten broken; however, I did not see the busted seams on my suitcase until after I arrived at my friend’s house where I was staying for the night.  By then, the four hour window of when I could file a claim had ended.  Did JetBlue leave me in the dirt and say “tough luck, you should have known the policy”?  Absolutely not!  Instead, they apologized and sent me a catalog where I got to choose out a new suitcase.  Then, they shipped the fourteen pound package to UMass within the week.  There are not too many airlines that will go out of their way to do something like that.  JetBlue really does take care of their customers to ensure they have a great travel experience.

Besides taking care of their customers, last June, JetBlue did something even more extraordinary.  When airport crewmembers found out Adam, a JetBlue customer, wanted to propose to his girlfriend in the air, the crewmembers reached out to others on their team to help make this special moment possible.  From using every TV on the plane to a cake reception at the airport as the couple landed, JetBlue took their service philosophy to astronomical heights.  So, where do you want to go?  JetBlue can take you there!

Source:

http://blog.jetblue.com/index.php/2013/06/19/taking-a-wedding-proposal-to-new-heights/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment/Reply

