Lost in the Produce Isle

Honestly, I can’t stand grocery shopping. It’s way too stressful. I am constantly poor and consistently indecisive. Walking into a grocery store means being inundated with choices and price spread that requires math to get the best deal (buzz kill).

This problem has recently led me to check out the options for grocery shopping in the Amherst area, and recently, I have fallen in love. The object of my love interest is Trader Joe’s.

Size Matters

I have a few friends who have shopped at Trader Joe’s consistently throughout college, but it seemed too far down route 9 to be worth the trek. I was wrong. The store is wonderful. Trader Joe’s routinely keeps its stores between 8000 and 12000 square feet. It makes you feel like you’re shopping at a high-end farmers market. There is plenty of selection within the store without making you feel like a mouse trapped in a maze.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thankfully, what Trader Joe’s lacks in size it does not lack in options. I was able to find everything I needed at very reasonable prices, and I did not spend all night grocery shopping.

Trader Joe’s you have picked up another faithful customer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment/Reply

